Half Moon Run

"well-crafted indie-rock somewhere between My Morning Jacket’s shimmering alt-Americana and Coldplay’s melodic bombast"
- The Guardian

Half Moon Run’s three multi-instrumentalist-slash-vocalists are Devon Portielje, Conner Molander, and Dylan Phillips. The trio’s origin story involves a 2009 Craigslist ad and a dingy jam space in Montreal’s Mile End, where they spent their formative years creating the restless, six-armed entity that composes and performs their intricate, kaleidoscopic songs—as well as writing their platinum debut album, Dark Eyes (Indica, 2012). Their sophomore effort, Sun Leads Me On, dropped in 2015 with Glassnote in the US and Communion in the UK. It was followed by A Blemish in the Great Light (2019), Seasons Of Change (2020) and Inwards and Onwards (2021)— two of which won a Junos for Adult Alternative Album of the Year. Half Moon Run’s newest album “Salt,” was released worldwide with BMG on June 2, 2023.

Based In: Montreal
BAND MEMBERS Devon Portielje (vocals, guitar, percussion)
Conner Molander (vocals, guitar, keyboard)
Dylan Phillips (vocals, drums, keyboard)
Isaac Symonds (vocals, percussion, mandolin, keyboard, guitar)
  • Apple Music
  • Google Play
  • Tidal
  • Pandora