Júníus Meyvant Releases Debut Album

Júníus Meyvant has released his debut album Across the Borders, featuring singles “High Alert”, “Let It Pass”, and the recently released “New Waves”. Meyvant blends textures and styles on his new album –– incorporating strings, horns, synthesizers, organ, piano, guitar, assorted percussion, and more into a rich mix of blues, soul, folk, rock, and balladry. The last single, “New Waves”, features a grooving bongo rhythm paired with an uplifting trumpet section as Meyvant calls for a toast, singing, “here’s to you, who find new ways, day by day, here’s to you”. See dates for his upcoming European tour here!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.