The Teskey Brothers Release New Album “Run Home Slow”

Australian band The Teskey Brothers have released their sophomore studio album Run Home Slow. Founded by two brothers Josh and Sam Teskey, the group enjoyed impressive success on their debut album Half Mile Harvest, which topped the Australian ARIA Independent Album chart and reached the top 20 of the ARIA overall chart. Now, with the release of Run Home Slow, the Teskey Brothers are sure to beat that mark.

Run Home Slow features previously-released singles “Hold Me,” “Man of the Universe,” and “So Caught Up,” as well as new and exciting songs like “Sunshine Baby” and “Let Me Let You Down.” Utilizing reinvented production techniques and singer Josh Teskey’s distinctive husky voice, the album nostalgically reminds listeners of the golden age of MoTown: Otis Redding, Smokey Robinson, and the Temptations, and is sure to make anyone smile. 

The Teskey Brothers are currently on tour; check out dates here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.